Madison County Chamber of Commerce needs ideas for March 2018 races!

Home Forums General Discussion Madison County Chamber of Commerce needs ideas for March 2018 races!

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      mbabales
      Participant
      • Total Posts: 9

Good afternoon!

I live and work in Fredericktown and I am involved with the Madison County Chamber of Commerce (I’m also an MWA member and novice whitewater kayaker).  😉  Madison County is celebrating their bicentennial this year and would like to assist in helping/hosting/having an event during the 2018 MWA races.  We are looking for your input and ideas on what might be helpful to boaters when they come to town.  Last year, there were several businesses that offered discounted food/drinks to race participants and I believe the Chamber put out a list of those, but I’m not sure how popular it was.

Another idea that was thrown around was maybe a Swap Meet for those wanting to bring gear/boats/etc. to trade or sell but — again — just an idea.  Finding a good location for that AND the time for boaters to attend could be difficult…

THOUGHTS AND IDEAS would be greatly appreciated!  Please use this thread to brainstorm — nothing is out of the question at this point.

Thanks in advance!

Ashley Bales —-

• This topic was modified 6 years, 6 months ago by mbabales.
      jw
      • Total Posts: 679

Ashley –

Thanks for starting this thread.  All comments are welcome.  The Race Committee has not yet met to start planning for next year, but I just spoke to the Race Director last night, and he is going to post some info here soon.

We would like to work with Madison County on this activity.