Big Drop rock underwater

Home Forums General Discussion Big Drop rock underwater

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      jacobsviper
      Participant
      • Total Posts: 418

So as you all know I’m still learning to paddle! I’m getting better I think but if someone would remove that darn rock under big drop that I hit every time i flip over  i would appreciate it lmao

jacobsviper
      Participant

Ok so after reviewing the film, will somone please remove 2 of those rocks under there 🙂

Freddie Carter
      Participant
      • Total Posts: 222

Itz a booger !

• This reply was modified 8 years, 11 months ago by Freddie Carter. Reason: Life
        jacobsviper
        Participant

Lol oh i know kayakcono it is but hey Thats why we where helmets 🙂

JohnKuthe…
      Participant
      • Total Posts: 291

Um, no. River modification for anyone’s personal preference is very against every ethic of paddling, IMHO.

I believe some people were arrested and prosecuted for blowing up a troublesome to rafting companies rock formation on the Salt River a while back.

Bab river karma! If you can’t handle a river the way Mother Nature presents it, stick to amusement park rides.

jacobsviper
      Participant

Geez johnkuthe it was just a joke!! I can handle anything thats thrown my way just thought it would be funny to say that sorry if I made u upset.

JohnKuthe…
        Participant

I’d prefer if you make your “jokes” a little more obvious. This is the Internet, after all. Lots of misconstruance possible here.

mtlein71
      Participant
      • Total Posts: 104

Hey Jacobsviper,

I have got that rock a couple times with my head.  The first time like in your video, I wasn’t aggressively paddling forward, before I got comfortable with the flow on that drop.  Keep your paddle in the water and not on the rocks. Ironically, you may also have been less likely to hit the rock if you would have followed the current and paddled toward it a little longer before eddying out.